• PresDebate-Banner
  • LibertyNow Convention Banner Web
  • PresDebate-Banner
  • MembershipRenewBanner2015
  • LibertyNow Convention Banner Web
  • LPTexas State Convention
  • LPTexas State Convention
  • MembershipRenewBanner2015
  • Three-C-Web-Banner1
  • LPTexas State Convention
  • sd banner 17

2016 Texas Board of Education Candidates

The following individuals are seeking the LPTexas nomination for the Texas State Board of Education (SBOE) from the districts indicated.  Anyone wishing to seek State Board of Education office as a Libertarian must submit their application for nomination to the State Chair by Monday December 14, 2015. http://lptexas.org/candidate-forms The official nominations for State Board of Education candidates for the November 2016 elections will take place at District Conventions on March 19, 2016. Please report any errors on this page to campaigns@lptexas.org

   lptexas 120

SBOE - District 1
Counties: Atascosa, Bandera, Brewster, Concho, Crane, Crockett, Culberson, Dimmit, Ector, Edwards, El Paso, Frio, Glasscock, Hudspeth, Irion, Jeff Davis, Kimble, Kinney, La Salle, Loving, Maverick, McCulloch, Medina, Menard, Pecos, Presidio, Reagan, Real, Reeves, Schleicher, Sutton, Terrell, Upton, Uvalde, Val Verde, Ward, Webb, Winkler, Zapata, Zavala IncumbentDistrict Map

Richard Perkins
rick perkins 120

SBOE - District 5
Blanco, Caldwell, Comal, Gillespie, Guadalupe, Hays, Kendall, Kerr, Llano, Mason, San Saba, part of Bexar, part of Travis Incumbent | District Map

Whitney Bilyeu
 whitney bilyeu 120 SBOE - District 6
Counties: Part of Harris
IncumbentDistrict Map
lptexas 120  SBOE - District 8
Counties: Brazos, Grimes, Houston,  Montgomery, Polk, San Jacinto, Trinity, Walker, part of Harris
Incumbent | District Map
Anastasia Wilford
 anastasia wilford2 120

SBOE - District 9
Counties: Anderson, Angelina, Bowie, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Delta, Fannin, Franklin, Grayson, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Hopkins, Hunt, Kaufman, Lamar, Marion, Morris, Nacogdoches, Panola, Rains, Red River, Rockwall, Rusk, Shelby, Smith, Titus, Upshur, Van Zandt, Wood
Incumbent | District Map

lptexas 120

SBOE - District 10
Counties: Austin, Bastrop, Bell, Burleson, Burnet, Falls, Fayette, Freestone, Lee, Leon, Limestone, Madison, Milam, Robertson, Waller, Washington, Williamson, part of Travis
Incumbent | District Map

  lptexas 120  SBOE - District 11
Counties:  Parker County, part of Dallas, part of  Tarrant Incumbent | District Map
   lptexas 120

SBOE - District 15
Counties: Andrews, Archer, Armstrong, Bailey, Baylor, Borden, Briscoe, Callahan, Carson, Castro, Childress, Clay, Cochran, Coke, Coleman, Collingsworth, Cooke, Cottle, Crosby, Dallam, Dawson, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Donley, Fisher, Floyd, Foard, Gaines, Garza, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hardeman, Hartley, Haskell, Hemphill, Hockley, Howard, Hutchinson, Jones, Kent, King, Knox, Lamb, Lipscomb, Lubbock, Lynn, Martin, Midland, Mitchell, Montague, Moore, Motley, Nolan, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Runnels, Scurry, Shackelford, Sherman, Sterling, Stonewall, Swisher, Taylor, Terry, Throckmorton, Tom Green, Wheeler, Wichita, Wilbarger, Yoakum, Young.
Incumbent | District Map



  • Resources
  • County Affiliates
  • Libertarian Quiz
  • Latest News